## TRANSPAC INDUSTRIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(the "Company") (Incorporated In the Republic Of Singapore) Unique Entity No: 199400941K

The Board of Directors wishes to announce the following:

1. Mr George Raymond Zage III has resigned as a non-executive, independent director with effect from 20 July 2011 due to his other business commitments. Following his resignation, Mr Zage shall cease to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Zage for his invaluable contributions to the Board of Directors and the Company. The Board has enjoyed working with Mr Zage over the years. His vast knowledge of the investment industry and no-nonsense business approach has been tremendously beneficial to the Board. Board members shall all miss him.

2. Upon the above resignation, the Board, of which one-half are independent directors, consists of the following members:

## **Board of Directors**

Non-executive Chairman: Mr Kin Chan (Non-executive Chairman)

Non-executive Directors: Mr Cheong Kok Yew (Stanley)

Ms Li Yick Yee Angie

Independent Directors: Mr Chen Wei Ching (Vincent)

Mr Vince Feng Mr Liong Tong Kap

3. The Company is reviewing the compositions of the Board, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee and will announce the details in due course.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tham Shook Han Company Secretary

20 July 2011